Search Committee Members

Langley has assembled a Search Committee that will assist the Board in carrying out its responsibility to hire the next head of school. The Search Committee includes 12 members who represent the Board of Trustees, faculty/staff, and current and alumni parents. Please find the list of Search Committee members below:

  • Zac Merriman, Parent & Board of Trustees Chair
  • Denise Haselhorst, Parent, Trustee, & Head of School Search Committee Chair
  • Sara Magner, Parent, Trustee, & Committee on Trusteeship Chair
  • I-Min Chao, Parent, Trustee, & PALS Chair Emeritus
  • Makiko Harrison, Parent & Board of Trustees Secretary
  • Shireen Zaman, Parent & Trustee
  • Gerry Salemme, Parent & Board of Trustees Vice Chair
  • Cathy Bernasek, Parent & Board of Trustees Chair Emeritus                        
  • Peggy Laurent, Lower School Head
  • Mollie Morneau, Primary School Faculty
  • Megan Rounsaville, Lower School Faculty
  • Michela Lakkala, Middle School Faculty