Calendar Highlights

 

Dates for 2018-2019 School Year

To help you plan ahead for next school year, below are the major dates for 2018-2019.

Classroom Visit Day
Tuesday, September 4, 2018

First Day of School
Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Back-to-School Nights
Middle School: Thursday, September 13, 2018
Primary School: Thursday, September 20, 2018
Lower School: Thursday, September 27, 2018

Fall Faculty & Staff Professional Development Day
School Closed Friday, October 5, 2018

Columbus Day Holiday
School Closed Monday, October 8, 2018

Fall Parent/Teacher Conferences
School Closed Thursday, October 18 – Friday, October 19, 2018

Fall Fair
Saturday, October 27, 2018

Delayed Opening for Faculty & Staff Professional Development
Classes Begin at 10:00 a.m. Thursday, November 1, 2018

Grandparents & Special Friends Day
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 (Early Dismissal)

Thanksgiving Break
School Closed Wednesday, November 21 – Monday, November 26, 2018
Classes Resume Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Winter Break
Early Dismissal on Friday, December 21
School Closed Monday, December 24, 2018 – Friday, January 4, 2019
Classes Resume Monday, January 7, 2019

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
School Closed Monday, January 21, 2019

Early Dismissal for Faculty & Staff Professional Development
Early Dismissal Schedule on Friday, February 15, 2019

Presidents' Day
School Closed Monday, February 18, 2019

Faculty Workday
School Closed Monday, February 25, 2019
Snow Make-up Day, if needed

Spring Break
School Closed Friday, March 22 – Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Classes resume on Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Snow Make-up Day on Friday, March 22, if needed

Spring Parent/Teacher Conferences
School Closed Thursday, April 25 – Friday, April 26, 2019

Spring Auction
Saturday, May 11, 2019

Field Day
Friday, May 24, 2019 (Early Dismissal)

Memorial Day
School Closed Monday, May 27, 2019

Last Day of School
Thursday, June 6, 2019 (Early Dismissal)

Class of 2019 Graduation
Friday, June 7, 2019